Republic of the Philippines **DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY**

DEPARTMENT ORDER NO. 2004-03-002

CREATION OF THE DOE COMMITTEE FOR THE SECURITY OF CRITICAL INFRASTRUCTURES

The Cabinet Oversight Committee on Internal Security (COC-IS), by virtue of memorandum dated September 24, 2003, created the Task Force for Security of Critical Infrastructures (TFSCI) to coordinate all government efforts in the protection of the country's critical infrastructures. These are key infrastructures not only for economic growth and development but also as societal instruments for the conduct of everyday, activities. Hence, any threat posed against these infrastructures would be threats to national security

Section 1. Pursuant to said memorandum, a DOE Committee for the Security of Critical Infrastructures is hereby created with the following functions:

- (i) Assist the TFSCI in the formulation and implementation of critical infrastructure security programs; and
- (ii) Undertake programs necessary to secure critical infrastructures in the energy sector in collaboration and partnership with other government agencies and the private sector.

Section 2. The Committee shall be composed of the following:

Chairperson : Assistant Secretary Francisco A. Benito

DOF Principal Representative to the TFSCI

Members : Director Crysanthus S. Heruela - Principal

Asst. Director Mylene C. Capongcol - Alternate

Electric Power Industry Management Bureau

Director Zenaida Y. Monsada - Principal Asst. Director Corazon M. Boaquiña - Alternate

Oil Industry Management Bureau

Director Ranilo P. Abando - Principal Asst. Director Ramon Allan V. Oca - Alternate

Energy Resource Development Bureau

Director Teresita M. Borra - Principal Asst. Director Mario C. Marasigan - Alternate

Energy Utilization Management Bureau

Director Loreta G. Ayson - Principal Mr. Marcos D. Echavez - Alternate

Administrative Services

Director Manuel L. Ocampo - Principal Mr. Roberto C. San Juan - Alternate Information Technology and Management Services

Director Antonio E. Labios - Principal

Visayas Field Office

Director Manuel M. Llaneza - Principal

Mindanao Field Office

Section 3. Expenses incurred by the Committee in the conduct of activities under the Task Force shall be charged against the regular funds subject to the availability thereof and the usual accounting rules and regulations.

Section 4. This Department Order will take effect immediately.

Fort Bonifacio, Taguig, Metro Manila. 14 January 2004

(sgd)
VINCENT S. PEREZ
Secretary